An explanation of how to change these features can be found in Employee Roles.
- Drop and Pick Up Shift – With these items enabled, an employee will have buttons for each on their schedule. Additional restrictions on when an employee can drop a shift, as well as when they are eligible to pick up a shift, can be set in the Company Rules.
Features Menu Items
- Schedule All View – The employee will be able to view complete, published schedules for any Workgroups to which they belong.
- Employee Schedule Preferences – The allows an employee to indicate when they prefer to work.
With Schedule Preferences a schedule can be made that suits an employee's preferred hours and days
- The options they are given are defined in the Company Rules.
- Coworkers – This lists coworkers within an employee’s Workgroups and their phone and email, but only if their coworker has chosen to share that information.
- Self Schedule – A feature which allows an employee to grab available shifts without a formal request. This can be done by the employee before the schedule is actually published.
Settings Menu Items
- Employee Profile Setup – The employee can view their company profile. It also allows them to change their mobile phone, email and choose who in the company can view that information.
- Employee Notification Setup – Toggles off the ability for the employee to view and set their notification preferences.
An employee can decide how they are notified of the pictured events through the Employee Portal.