FAQ: Can an enrolled print be deleted accidentally?

Yes, but there is only one way this can be done. If a print is enrolled and for some reason the TimeClock malfunctions or gets reprogrammed before the print is transmitted to our servers then the print can be lost and not retrievable since it was only stored locally on the TimeClock that malfunctions/gets reprogrammed.

In most cases if the enrolled prints are transmitted to us (using the "9" key) then it goes onto our servers and stored and can be re-downloaded at anytime.

Deleting a print off of our servers requires conscious effort on the part of the person doing so.

Did you find this article helpful?