FAQ: How do I deactivate a clock?

If you have a clock that a client is no longer using and I would like to re-sale it to a different client, you will first need to deactivate the clock before you can activate it on the new account.

You will need the serial number of the clock and the clients name who returned the clock. After selecting the client:
  1. Go to the Administration Menu (TimeWorks) / Settings Menu (TimeWorksPlus)
  2. Click on Clock Status. 
  3. Click on the serial number you want to deactivate.
  4. **PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT YOU HAVE THE CORRECT SERIAL NUMBER BEFORE GOING ANY FURTHER AS THERE IS A FEE TO RE-ACTIVATE IF YOU MISTAKENLY DEACTIVATE THE WRONG CLOCK.**
  5. Click on the Deactivate Clock link. 
  6. On the next screen click the Deactivate Clock button. 
Now the clock can be added to the new client. 

Did you find this article helpful?