Remove / Deactivate a Clock

Deactivating a clock is a simple step you need to take if you are:
  • deactivating a client's account
  • the client will no longer be using a physical clock and you want to free up the clock for another client
Do not deactivate a clock if you are simply changing clocks. In that circumstance, you want to do a Serial Number Change. Below are the steps for Deactivating a Clock.
  1. Choose the Client from your Client List
  2. Select Clock Status from the Settings Menu in TimeWorksPlus. If you are using TimeWorks, select Verify Transmit from the Administration menu.
  3. Click the Serial Number of the clock you want to deactivate
  4. Near the bottom of the page, click Deactivate Clock

Did you find this article helpful?